Government Polytechnic For Minorities is one of the prestigious Muslim Minority institution for education located at Kurnool. It was established in 1998. It is an AICTE approved college for polytechnic and Government institution affiliated to State Board of Technical Education, Andhra Pradesh , Vijayawada. It is located in a village called B.Thandrapadu and is about 6 km from the district head quarters of Kurnool District Andhra Pradesh in an area of 10 Acres of Land. It is surrounded by many prestigious institutions like Rayalaseema University, Sri G. Pulla Reddy Engineering College, Sri Pulla Reddy Dental Hospital and College, Sri G. Pulla Reddy Government Polytechnic , Government ITI, DIET college , Govt. Model School , IIIT Kurnool , DonBosco School , St. Mary’s Junior College , Gayatri Junior College and RTO office. It offers Diploma courses in three branches, Namely Automobile Engineering , Computer Engineering and Mechanical Engineering each with an intake of 40 per Academic Year. It is equipped with well established conventional laboratories , Class rooms with ITC enabled teaching and Learning aids like Virtual Class Rooms, Virtual Laboratories, Skill Development Laboratory and Community College Equipment . In Government Polytechnic for Minorities , Kurnool Class rooms(07) are equipped with the latest digital/virtual class room equipmentfor students to attend video conference , industrial seminars , MOOCS through SWAYAM in addition to their regular class room teaching .The students are further provided with the LMS(Learning Management System) to accelerate teaching learning process. List of Principals in Succession:

Name Designation From To
Sri M.Pandu Rangam Special Officer 19-07-1998 03-10-1998
Sri K.Rama Krishna Rao Principal 04-10-1998 31-05-2000
Sri M.Srinivasa Reddy Principal(FAC) 01-06-2000 28-09-2000
Sri K.Sridhar Rao Special Officer 29-09-2000 28-08-2003
Sri K.Basawa Raja Principal(FAC) 29-08-2003 31-08-2004
Sri Md.Khallel Ahmed Principal(FAC) 01-09-2004 13-12-2004
Sri H.Satyanayana Rao Principal 30-01-2005 07-10-2007
Sri M.Ranga Reddy Principal(FAC) 14-12-2004 29-01-2005
Sri M.Bhuvaneswar Principal 08-10-2007 31-08-2011
Sri A.Sheshapani Principal(FAC) 25-10-2011 03-11-2011
Sri N.Srinivasa Rao Principal(FAC) 04-01-2013 31-05-2016
Sri K.V.Nagabhushanam Principal(FAC) 01-06-2016 28-05-2017
Sri M.Ramasubba Reddy Principal 29-052017 31-05-2018
Sri S.P.Srikanth Principal 15-06-2018 Till date